Jump to contentJump to search

Research Training Group 2578

Research Training Group 2578

News

Kontakt

Gerhard Fritz

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Fritz
Universitätsstraße 1
40225 Düsseldorf Building: 22.21
Floor/Room: 86.1
+49 211 81-13022
James Adjaye

Prof. Dr. James Adjaye
Moorenstr. 5
40225 Düsseldorf Building: 14.80
Floor/Room: 001
+49 211 81-08191
Daniela Geist

Dr. rer. nat. Daniela Geist
Universitätsstraße 1
40255 Düsseldorf Building: 22.21
Floor/Room: 107 (2. OG)
+49 211 81-13003
Seda Akgün

M.Sc. Seda Akgün
Universitätsstr. 1
40225 Düsseldorf Building: 22.03
Floor/Room: 24
+49 211 81-15393
Michelle Westerhoff

M.Sc. Michelle Westerhoff
Universitätsstr. 1
40225 Düsseldorf Building: 22.03
Floor/Room: 58
+49 211 81-12716

Educational program

In addition to the daily practical laboratory work, the PhD students participate in a extensive training program. This includes weekly lectures about the basics of the RTG topics by the GRK project leaders.

Furthermore, the PhD students are presenting their research results in the RTG seminars on a regular basis, receive feedback and suggestions for further steps in the project and promote the scientific exchange between the projects. In alternation, we invite national and international guest speakers who present their work.

Special importance is attached to the further training of the students in areas of modern and future-oriented toxicology, in that they take part in the further qualifying training of the doctoral students to become European Registered Toxicologist.

Furthermore, the students of the RTG 2578 are members of the Interdisciplinary Graduate and Research Academy Düsseldorf (iGRAD) and, depending on their interests, attend workshops and advanced training courses to acquire further key qualifications.

 

 

Responsible for the content:

Zum Inhalt springenZur Suche springen

Graduiertenkolleg 2578

Graduiertenkolleg 2578

News

Kontakt

Gerhard Fritz

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Fritz
Universitätsstraße 1
40225 Düsseldorf Gebäude: 22.21
Etage/Raum: 86.1
+49 211 81-13022
James Adjaye

Prof. Dr. James Adjaye
Moorenstr. 5
40225 Düsseldorf Gebäude: 14.80
Etage/Raum: 001
+49 211 81-08191
Daniela Geist

Dr. rer. nat. Daniela Geist
Universitätsstraße 1
40255 Düsseldorf Gebäude: 22.21
Etage/Raum: 107 (2. OG)
+49 211 81-13003
Seda Akgün

M.Sc. Seda Akgün
Universitätsstr. 1
40225 Düsseldorf Gebäude: 22.03
Etage/Raum: 24
+49 211 81-15393
Michelle Westerhoff

M.Sc. Michelle Westerhoff
Universitätsstr. 1
40225 Düsseldorf Gebäude: 22.03
Etage/Raum: 58
+49 211 81-12716

Ausbildungsprogramm

Neben der alltäglichen praktischen Laborarbeit nehmen die Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden an einem umfassenden Ausbildungsprogramm teil. Hierzu zählen wöchentliche Vorlesungen über die Grundlagen der GRK Themen durch die Projektleiter*Innen des GRK.

Weiterhin stellen die Promovierenden in den GRK Seminaren regelmäßig ihre Forschungsergebnisse vor, erhalten dabei Feedback und Anregungen für weitere Schritte im Projekt und treiben den wissenschaftlichen Austausch zwischen den Projekten voran. Im Wechsel hierzu findet über Gastvorträge eine starke Vernetzung mit nationalen und internationalen Referent*Innen statt.

Besonderen Stellenwert  hat die Fortbildung der Studierenden in Bereichen der modernen und zukunftsorientierten Toxikologie, indem sie die weiterführende qualifizierende Ausbildung der Doktoranden zum European Registered Toxicologist (ERT) belegen.

Weiterhin sind die Studierenden des GRK 2578 Mitglieder in der Interdisciplinary Graduate and Research Academy Düsseldorf (iGRAD) und absolvieren je nach Interessenslage Workshops und Fortbildungen, um weitere Schlüsselqualifikationen zu erlernen.

Verantwortlichkeit: